Ellysa

Kendra’s Miami Fashion Challenge

8 commenti

da1e2ef91fc4a0783000715ff9fbd8ca

Hi girls, today I’m so happy show you this post and speak about this fashion project! A few days ago Kendra Thornton, a travel expert, who has been featured on television shows like Tyra Banks and Nate Berkus, invite me to participate in her Fashion Challenge! (I was like Wow!!!)

 

“Aside from actually traveling, planning a vacation is one of the most exciting things for me to do! Recently, I’ve had a lot of fun planning a romantic trip to Miami that I’ll be taking with my husband. Information on gogobot has helped me select a great Miami hotel where we can enjoy our stay. I’m almost ready to pack my bags and head to Miami, where I can enjoy a relaxing vacation staying at the historic Biltmore Hotel. Before I do, however, I’d like to get your advice concerning what to pack.As a mom of three, I’d like to get some fresh style tips before I go on my trip to Miami, and I’m hoping that you’ll be willing to provide some for me. Surrounded by all this luxury, I’m intending to thoroughly enjoy my Miami getaway. Whether I’m relaxing in the hotel suite, sipping cocktails by the pool, enjoying spa treatments or savoring a candlelight dinner in the company of my husband, I know I’ll have the best time possible when I feel confident about what I’m wearing. That’s why I’m super excited to learn what you recommend for my new Miami look. I know I won’t be embarrassed by any vacation photos with your fashion expertise. Instead i’ll be showing them off! “

 

Well, I was really excited to read her message, and then I love fashion, and creating outfits is my greatest passion, so obviously I accepted the challenge! So here are my proposals! Kendra I hope these are the right Outfits for your romantic getaway! :)

1Look_Day casual chic

Miami Day . The perfect Miami look, in my opinion,  should be, definitely glamor, but casual at the same time! Flowers, white and bright colors, prints and light fabrics are the first thing that comes to my mind! My first proposal is an everyday Miami look, composed of lace white shorts  and soft printed top! I chose high, but comfortable shoes and a large shopper bag! I think it’s a perfect Outfit for a Shopping day! The second Look is more sophisticated but still very casual. Generally long dresses, can be used for both elegant and casual looks, you should just pair to the right accessories! For this Outfit I chose flats, a crossbody bag and some colorful accessories that give that extra touch!

1. Dolce & Gabbana Top / Valentino Shorts / ALDO Sandals / Michael Kors Bag / Kate Spade Watch, Bracelet and Necklace
2.Vila Dress / Kate Spade Bracelets / JUICY COUTURE Bag / Zara Necklace / Jimmy Choo sandals
3Look_beach

Miami Day Relax. But we still in Miami, and what is Miami without a bikini, with all those beaches and swimming pools, and then Biltmore Hotel is a wonderful place, where you can enjoy cocktails by the pool or just relax into the spa! So here is my suggestion for a perfect Bikini Look! Floral prints are very trendy this season, and so a floral bikini is an absolute Must! Then I chose a Kaftan, large beach bag, cute, gold sandals and some accessories: panama hat, long necklace and sunglasses!

Dolce & Gabbana Bikini / Bluemarine Kaftan / Kate Spade Necklace / Nasty Gal Panama Hat / Tory
Burch Bag / Saint Laurent Sunglasses / Accessorize Sandals

2Look_Evening

Miami Evening. For the Evening Look I wanted something pretty and chic, but also very light, you know, it’s summer and we are in Miami, so no dark colors!! The first Outfit is perfect for a romantic dinner: floral printed dress in pastel colors paired to pale pink pumps, gold accessories and white clutch. In the second look I replaced the classic LBD with a LWD (little white dress)! I think during the summer it’s much better wearing a white dress, makes the Look more fresh and light! I chose blue YSL clutch, high heels and I put some gold details that make this Outfit really stunning! This Look it’s the best choice for the Miami nightclubs and events!

1. Zara dress / Kurt Geiger Shoes / Michael Kors Watch / Rebecca Minkoff Bracelet / Valextra Clutch
2. Balmain Dress / Fossil Bracelets / Saint Laurent Clutch / Marc Jacobs Necklace / Zara Heels

 

 Do you want a perfect holiday in Miami such as KendraThornton? Choose your favorite hotel with Gogobot! It offers vacation rentals, hotels, resturants, things to do and a full overview of the greater Miami area!

Click Here

Well, Kendra, I really hope you have enjoyed my proposals! And thanks again for choosing me! Wish you to have a wonderful trip with your husband! :)

And you girls, what do you think about these Outfits? Leave me a comment!

8 thoughts on “Kendra’s Miami Fashion Challenge

  1. una città in cui voglio andare prestissimo!
    Nameless Fashion Blog

  2. Il mio preferito è in assoluto l’ultimo! <3
    Vieni a vedere il mio nuovo OUTFIT? Mi piacerebbe sapere che cosa ne pensi! :)
    Un bacione,
    Eleonora
    http://www.it-girl.it
    It-Girl Facebook page

  3. Favolosi questi look, il mio preferito è il terzo!
    Arianna, Nymphashion ♡

  4. Ti dirò che mi piacciono tutti!!
    Baci
    Laura

    http://www.pursesandi.net/

  5. Bravissima, sono stata a miami e tutti questi look sono perfetti!!!!

  6. Bellissimi i set che hai creato!!!!
    Have a great end of the week darling!!!!
    http://expressyourselfbypaolalauretano.blogspot.it

Lascia un commento

